Hello food

I’m obsessed with food, specially Asian food. Basically I live to eat. Period. Most of my friends are usually surprised that I eat extra large quantities of food and still keep my normal weigh of 47 kilos.  I guess I’m lucky

As a result, Singapore is food heaven for people like me. There are so many restaurants: high-end ones, hawker markets (local food centres) for every taste and budget.  There is China Town, Little India and all sorts of places to indulge any type of food obsession. And everything is yummy.

During my first week in Singapore I had dinner at an amazing restaurant called True Blue, that serves Peranakan cuisine, which combines Chinese, Malay and other influences into a unique blend. My favourite dish was called Chicken in Black Nuts sauce, which was, erm, chicken pieces in a sauce made of black nuts :). It was simply delicious. Melted in my mouth with a vengeance.

I had visited Singapore twice before making the permanent move this year, but the experience is never the same once you’re able to go out, get lost around the city, experiment and get to know the place a bit more.

Leave a comment if you'd like to !